The final registration for NWERC 2019 has now been opened please promote/register your teams a.s.a.p. and ensure that all information - especially allergy info - is correctly entered, both these actions need to happen through the ICPC system. For the local registration we are trying something new, by using a ticketing system. Please “purchase” one ticket per team, you can also use this to enroll for activities, and for campus sleeping arrangements (5e pppn). A “cash” payment option is available (iff applicable). If you have selected this option please pay during registration. A card machine will be available, but cash is preferred. The local form can also be used to signal the enrollment priority for your teams.

Team Admission rules

The following rules will be adhered to when accepting teams.

  1. The maximum number of teams (128) will not be exceeded
  2. Every institution that has submitted the pre-registration form (now closed) before October 9th 2019 will get at least one team.
  3. Second teams will be granted as long as we do not exceed 128 total teams.
  4. Third & fourth teams will be awarded based on subregional performance.
  5. No (n+1)st team will be awarded when a different eligible institution has not yet been awarded a nth team.
  6. Remaining slots will be filled with teams of institutions that have not completed the form before October 1st.
  7. Preferences of team order can be emailed to kevin “at” nwerc “dot” eu

Accepted teams

Teams in red have not yet completed local registration

Reykjavik UniversityFlaming Potatoes
Technische Universitaet MuenchenTUMbledore
Lord VolTUMort
Neville LongbotTUM
Jacobs UniversityShinigami
University of OxfordComme des Garçons
is this the life
University of SouthamptonStudents
Segmentation Fault
Aarhus UniversityWalk-out Team
Walk-in Team 2
University of BathGreen
The Psychobaths
Karlsruhe Institute of TechnologyLet's party!
RisK IT!
University College Dublin®Ð¿▀§░±¥`¬╠╩═╦╩═╦╩═╦╣™<┘ËÊÈ×?$¡£~ß▓
Forest Fruits
Lund Universityfrom __future__ import solution
Balloon Overflow
University of CambridgeTreeniceratops
Prime Goal 2.0
University of NottinghamSegfault
University of Bergen(*NULL)
FAU Erlangen-Nurembergfau for vendetta
FoOlInG ArOuNd UnSuCcEsSfUlLy
Pleading not FAUlty
University of GöttingenPi-raten2.7
Fermi Tides
Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainzmemeteam
anonymous pizzaholics counselling
Imperial College LondonInvaders
The Imperials!
Christian-Albrechts-Universitaet zu KielCAU: High Steaks
CAUntless submissions
KTH - Royal Institute of TechnologyO(yes)
Vi har inga bra idéer för tillfället
University of WarwickTeamNameNotFound Exception
Blue-White Tree
Norwegian University of Science and Tech.BOIs
The True, the False and the Fuzzy
University of TartuTÜ Randomized Algorithms
Umbisikuline Tegumood
Delft University of TechnologyRML Hangout
Inglorious Balkans
Team H
Three sarmas
Vrije Universiteit AmsterdamThe Amazon is on fire
Leiden Universitygit merge -s octopus solution cup
Sudo Ku
Hasso Plattner InstituteHexaflexagons
Hanso Platten
Eindhoven University of Technology5ᵗʰ Linux distro today
Utrecht UniversityThorybroeders
Duck Giraffe
The L-team
Universiteit van Amsterdamdef rec(n): return rec(n)
No Conceptual Spaces For Us
3 uomini e una stack
Universitaet UlmInitiative for the Global Abolishment of Python
⫆ ⨇ ⩎ ⨇ /^v^\ ⨇
Kevin & the Moon Bear
Universitaet zu Luebeckinsert_vaLUE
University of CopenhagenBallondyrene
The Floor is Made of Java
Aalto UniversityVarokaa J:tä
University of GlasgowTeam 47 again
Avans Hogeschool 's-HertogenboschsetWinner(true)
Radboud UniversityAn axiom is haunting Europe... the axiom of choice!
Boterham met Appelstroop of PindaCaas
Université de MonsCPUMONS
Linköping Institute of TechnologyNotorious Big O
Tallinn University of TechnologyTream Deam
Frankfurt University of Applied SciencesHope Hunter
Umeå UniversityThe AccUMUlators
Saarland University<(OvO)>
University of EdinburghEliyaGlinskiSzczesniak
Université catholique de LouvainSortAlgOnline
Anti Ballistic Minimax
University of ManchesterByte Me
Make Manchester Great Again
Kibir Tele Vibir
Université Libre de BruxellesQuantumBogosort
University of IcelandStick'em in a stew
Bakstrætis Bræðurnir
University College LondonRO_UCLove
UCL Lizards
AK Automaton
Ludwig-Maximilians Universität MünchenApfeLMUs
University of TwenteRelentless
Ulster UniversitySugma Bools
Cardiff Metropolitan UniversityCAR1
Keele UniversityYorokobeJSA
Fontys University of Applied ScienceCEV
Durham Universitycl1que
Brunel University LondonJCarvalhoTeam
Universität RostockNever :q!
Call of Code'thulu
Maynooth UniversityComputational Triumph
University of Applied Sciences LandshutHAWLA1
IT University of CopenhagenCaptain Claphat and the dunderheads
Technical University of DenmarkNo Coffee No Work
Inholland University of Applied SciencesCARPE DIEM
Rijksuniversiteit Groningencamel_case
University of BradfordEloïse Team
Aberystwyth UniversityTravelling Salesmen
Trinity College DublinPython considered harmful
Ode to Joy

Slot assignment

The results of the preregistration show that for all institutions listed below we can guarantee up to the second slot.

Institution list

As of October 9th 23:59 CEST we have received a reply from the following institutions. If you have not yet submitted the form, please send us an email!

  • Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e)
  • Friedrich-Alexander Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)
  • Saarland University
  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology
  • Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
  • Technische Universität München (TUM)
  • Aalto University
  • University of Edinburgh
  • Delft University of Technology
  • Uni Mainz
  • University of Bergen
  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Avans University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Bath
  • Jacobs University
  • Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Université de Mons
  • Hasso Plattner Institute
  • Kiel University
  • Keele University
  • Universität zu Lübeck
  • University of Twente
  • Ulm University
  • Radboud University
  • Linköping University
  • Tallinn University of Technology
  • University of Göttingen
  • University of Cambridge
  • University of Iceland
  • Utrecht University
  • Leiden University
  • Reykjavík University
  • Ludwig Maximilian University Munich
  • Fontys University of Applied Science
  • Durham University
  • University of Tartu
  • Lund University
  • University of Warwick
  • University of Oxford
  • University of Amsterdam
  • Brunel University London
  • University of Manchester
  • University of Southampton
  • UCLouvain
  • Universität Rostock
  • University College London
  • Maynooth University
  • Imperial College London
  • Aarhus University
  • University of applied Sciences Landshut
  • IT University of Copenhagen
  • Technical University of Denmark
  • University College Dublin
  • University of Copenhagen
  • Inholland University of Applied Sciences
  • Université libre de Bruxelles
  • Rijksuniversiteit Groningen
  • University of Glasgow
  • Umeå Universitet / Sweden
  • Cardiff Met University

Main sponsor:

Prodrive Technologies


Flow Traders